Best Single-Team Blogs

Baseball blogs abound, and in my blogroll I like to highlight a variety of general purpose baseball blogs that I like.  Notably absent from that list are many blogs that focus on a single team.  So in honor of the impending season, I’d like to highlight a few of my favorite single team blogs.

New York Yankees – River Ave. Blues
Philadelphia Phillies – Crashburn Alley
Minnesota Twins – Nick’s Twins Blog
Detroit Tigers – Detroit Tiger Tales
Seattle Mariners – USS Mariner
St. Louis Cardinals – Play a Hard Nine
Milwaukee Brewers – Brew Crew Ball
Tampa Bay Rays – DRays Bay
Cincinnati Reds – Redleg Nation
Toronto Blue Jays – Batter’s Box

That covers a third of the majors. I am sure there are lots of other great team blogs out there, either for teams I’ve already covered or for the other two-thirds of the major leagues. Please list some of your favorites in the comments. I’d love to know what other folk read.

Explore posts in the same categories: Baseball

4 Comments on “Best Single-Team Blogs”

  1. glandauer Says:

    Hi, I like the USS Mariner for my Team the Seattle Mariners,However it can get a little heavy on the stats and not into the Heart and Soul of the game.So I started my own,Jeff’s Mariners fan at jeffsmariners.com , come check it out.Cant wait for opening day tommorrow.Go M’s Jeff

  2. dixie_flyer Says:

    http://www.ranyontheroyals.com is a good one

    and http://www.newbergreport.com for the Rangers

  3. sportsphd Says:

    The Newberg Report is new to me. I will make a point of checking it out. I didn’t mention a Royals blog because there are a shocking number of good ones around. I suspect this has something to do with age of bloggers, but it still sticks out when a team as putrid as the Royals can attract devoted followers like Rob Neyer, Joe Posnanski, and Rany Jazayerli.


Leave a Reply

