Predictions

In honor of the start of the baseball season, Christians around the world are celebrating.  (I know some claim a different reason for the holiday, but all baseball fans know that Jesus was just making sure he would be back to life before the first real game started.)  Following in the footsteps of Bill Miller and others, it is time for predictions.  Please bookmark this page in order to avoid an outbreak of depression in October.  I am sure it will be good for a laugh.

Without further ado:

AL West – Texas Rangers
AL Central – Minnesota Twins
AL East – New York Yankees
AL Wild Card – Tampa Bay Rays
Divisional Round – Yankees over Rangers, Rays over Twins
ALCS – Rays over Yankees

NL West – Colorado Rockies
NL Central – St. Louis Cardinals
NL East – Philadelphia Phillies
NL Wild Card – Atlanta Braves
Divisional Round – Cardinals over Braves, Phillies over Rockies
NLCS – Cardinals over Phillies

World Series – Cardinals over Rays

AL MVP – Evan Longoria
NL MVP – Albert Pujols
AL Cy Young – Felix Hernandez
NL Cy Young – Chris Carpenter
AL ROY – Brian Matusz
NL ROY – Jason Heyward

Explore posts in the same categories: Baseball

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Predictions”


  1. I think I like your picks better than mine, although they’re not really all that different, I guess. I actually originally had Longoria as my A.L. MVP award winner, too, but changed it to Mauer for no apparent reason. And who is this Pujols fellow I keep hearing about…? Good luck with your predictions, Bill

  2. verdun2 Says:

    As I told Bill, I think I’ll defer to Churchill, “It’s always easier to prophesy after the event.”
    Love the introductory paragraph. Who knew? 🙂
    v


  3. […] and a Recap First I’d like to revisit my preseason predictions, and then I’ll lay out a few going […]


Leave a Reply

